Welcome to our Founding Supporters

2 min read
April 6, 2022

AIA New Zealand, Trustees Executors, ANZ and KiwiWealth are the first Founding Champions to commit to taking action as part of our It Starts With Action campaign.

This May-July, the FSC is leading a pan-sector campaign to have a meaningful impact on the financial confidence and wellbeing of Kiwi women.

This forms part of our wider Diversity and Inclusion initiative, and supports Te Ara Ahunga Ora Retirement Commission's National Strategy.  

We're challenging all of our 103 members, along with individuals, small businesses, non-profits and organisations from beyond the financial services sector to commit to taking impactful actions big or small. We would like to welcome on board the following supporters who have committed to help us in our goal.

Are you going to take action? 

Join our incredible Founding supporters and demonstrate your commitment to helping level the financial playing field in Aotearoa. 

Each of these supporters has made a commitment to taking meaningful action as part of this campaign, and will be reporting back on the impact of their actions to help us measure our success. The FSC team would like to acknowledge and express our appreciation for their generous and authentic support. 

Join us in creating impactful change!

There are still Founding Champion, Advocate, Supporter and Partner packages available for this initiative, but they are being snapped up very quickly! Those who get involved right from the start will be acknowledged on an ongoing basis as being the first to sign up to support what will be ongoing work in this space.

Find out more by downloading our Supporter Package.

Project working group

A huge thank you to the members of the FSC's project working group who have dedicated a great deal of time and effort over the past few months planning this initiative, and have been instrumental in getting the word out there. 

We could not hope to pull off such an ambitious campaign without you: 

  • Ainsley McLaren - Harbour Asset Management
  • Amy Cunningham - AIA New Zealand 
  • Bryan Fox - Vero
  • Claire Sutton - Suncorp
  • Josie Crimmins - Ngāi Tahu
  • Kristen Lunman - Hatch
  • Melanie Beattie - Fidelity Life
  • Mel Stevens - Accuro
  • Natalie Ferguson - Hatch 
  • Nicola Eccleton - Good Shepherd
  • Philippa Newlove - Westpac 
  • Prue Tyler - SHIFT
  • Saravinder Pannu - Good Shepherd
  • Sharon Mackay - Fisher Funds
  • Tracey Cross - Working Group lead
  • Yvonne Davie - Craigs Investment Partners

And to Retirement Commissioner Jane Wrightson and her team at Te Ara Ahunga Ora Retirement Commission, thank you for trusting us with this challenge. We're going to achieve big things together.

Quick links

Register now

Download Supporter Package

Download Supporter Guide 

Get in touch




More information

Richard Klipin
Chief Executive Officer
021 0233 5414 or richard.klipin@fsc.org.nz

Clarissa Hirst
Head of Content, Communications and Marketing
021 026 56343 or