Entries for 2024 Financial Services Council industry awards now open

1 min read
May 9, 2024

The New Zealand Financial Services Council (FSC) has opened its 2024 Awards programme, showcasing excellence across New Zealand’s financial services industry.

“The FSC Awards are a highlight on our calendar,” said FSC Acting CEO Haydee Stroud. 

“It gives the people, teams and organisations in the New Zealand financial services sector an opportunity to highlight outstanding work that has made a difference,” she continued.

Entries are now open for individuals, teams and organisations across eight categories:

•    Emerging Trailblazer of the Year
•    Contribution to Community 
•    Team of the Year
•    Excellence in Wellbeing and Inclusion
•    Excellence in Sustainability Practises 
•    Excellence in Governance
•    Workplace Savings
•    Chair's Award for Services to the Industry

“We received the highest number of entries since the creation of the FSC Awards last year, which gave the judges a great challenge in selecting winners from the exceptional calibre of work,” said Stroud.

Stroud concludes: “we look forward to receiving the nominations this year and seeing the sector’s continued efforts in driving the financial confidence and wellbeing of New Zealanders.”

The 2024 FSC Awards will be presented at the FSC Awards Dinner on 4 September 2024 at The Cordis Hotel, as part of the FSC24 Conference.

Nominations are open here until 30 June 2024.
Notes for Editors: 

Media can register to attend the FS24 Conference by contacting events@fsc.org.nz .


For all media enquiries, please contact: 


Haydee Stroud
Financial Services Council of New Zealand
09 8021532 or haydee.stroud@fsc.org.nz