Announcing the FSC. Awards winners 2022

1 min read
September 21, 2022

We're pleased to announce the winners of the FSC. Awards 2022.

The Financial Services Council Awards are a highlight of our conference and are an opportunity for the industry to recognise and celebrate the outstanding contributions and achievements of individuals, teams, and businesses across our community.

Congratulations to all the finalists, and the winners who were announced at our Gala Awards Dinner.


The 2022 categories:


Chairman’s Award for Service to the Industry

  • David Greenslade, Strategi Group
  • Russell Hutchinson, Chatswood Consulting (Winner)
  • Steve Wright, Partners Life
  • Tracey Cross, Women in Super
  • Trisha Edmonds, ANZ

Emerging Leader Award

  • Dean Anderson, Kernel Wealth (Winner)
  • Josie Crimmins, Whai Rawa Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu
  • Leah Keys, Mercer

Team of the Year Award

  • Cigna - Product, Marketing and Distribution teams
  • It Starts With Action Working Group (Winner)
  • Kernel Wealth - Marketing team
  • Partners Life - Claims team (Highly commended)
  • Summer KiwiSaver scheme

Improving Consumer Outcomes Award

  • Compliance Refinery
  • Kernel Wealth
  • Lifetime Retirement Income
  • Mercer
  • Partners Life - Customer Outcomes team
  • Partners Life - Product team
  • Shaun Black, ASB
  • Whai Rawa Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu (Winner)

Innovation and Wellbeing Award

  • AIA New Zealand - NZ Adviser Wellbeing research
  • AIA New Zealand - Products and Investments team (Winner)
  • Mercer (Highly commended)

Governance Award

  • AIA New Zealand
  • New Zealand Automobile Association (Winner)

Workplace Savings Award

  • Bruce Kerr
  • Chye Heng, Beca (Winner)
  • David Young, Maritime Retirement Scheme
  • Mercer

For all media enquiries, please contact: 

Richard Klipin
Chief Executive Officer
Financial Services Council of New Zealand
021 0233 5414 or